‘Take my loans… please!’

lol-cat-money3My thesis has been occupying most of my time, as of late. This has left me little opportunity to write other stories or random blog posts. But I did want to share this – what I would call brilliant – Facebook group I recently joined: “Cancel Student Loan Debt to Stimulate the Economy.” Created by a young attorney from New York who is struggling to make his own student loan payments, the premise of the groups is to advocate for the forgiveness of federally-funded student loans, to free-up the pocketbooks of debt ridden college graduates. Those grads would, in turn, begin funneling more money into the marketplace and boosting the economy (and maybe even the housing market?). The Huffington Post picked up on the group and wrote a short piece a few weeks back, also. Enjoy. Happy thesising…

One thought on “‘Take my loans… please!’

Leave a Reply

